People

Current Members

Name Title Contact Info
Milija Zupanski Senior Research Scientist, CIRA DA Group Lead milija.zupanski@colostate.edu
Karina Apodaca Research Scientist/Scholar I karina.apodaca@colostate.edu
Steven Fletcher Research Scientist/Scholar III steven.fletcher@colostate.edu
Anton Kliewer Research Scientist/Scholar I anton.kliewer@colostate.edu
Yoonjin Lee Atmos Graduate Student  yoonjin.lee@colostate.edu
Ting-Chi Wu Research Scientist/Scholar I ting-chi.wu@colostate.edu
     

 

NOAA Data Assimilation Interns

Name Period Now At Contact Info
Biljana Orescanin 2015-2016 NOAA/NESDIS/STAR/JCSDA biljana.orescanin@noaa.gov
James Taylor 2015-2016 NOAA/ESRL/GSD/GOSA james.d.taylor@noaa.gov
       

 

Past Members

Name Now At Contact Info
Man Zhang CIRES/GSD man.zhang@noaa.gov
     


Collaborators

Name Institute Contact Info
Sid Boukabara NOAA/NESDIS/JCSDA sid.boukabara@noaa.gov
Paula Brown Atmos/CSU paula.brown@colostate.edu
Mark DeMaria NOAA/NCEP/NHC mark.demaria@noaa.gov
John Derber NOAA/NCEP/EMC john.derber@noaa.gov
Lewis Grasso CIRA/CSU lewis.grasso@colostate.edu
Robert Holz University of Wisconsin-Madison reholz@ssec.wisc.edu
John Knaff NOAA/NESDIS RAMMB john.knaff@noaa.gov
Sonia Kreidenweis Atmos/CSU sonia@atmos.colostate.edu
Christian Kummerow CIRA/CSU and Atmos/CSU christian.kummerow@colostate.edu
Toshihisa Matsui NASA/GSFC toshihisa.matsui-1@nasa.gov
Steven Miller CIRA/CSU steven.miller@colostate.edu
Michael Navon Department of Scientific Computing, Florida State University inavon@fsu.edu
Seon-Ki Park Ewha Womans University, Seoul, South Korea spark@ewha.ac.kr
Richard Pasch NOAA/NCEP/NHC richard.j.pasch@noaa.gov
Christa Peters-Lidard NASA/GSFC christa.d.peters-lidard@nasa.gov
Kazuyoshi Suzuki JAMESTEC, Yokohama, Japan skazu@jamstec.go.jp
Vijay Tallapragada NOAA/NCEP/EMC vijay.tallapragada@noaa.gov
Sue van den Heever Atmos/CSU sue@atmos.colostate.edu
Jun Wang  University of Nebraska-Lincoln jwang7@unl.edu
Jinglong Zhang University of North Dakota jzhang@atmos.und.edu
Sara Zhang NASA/GSFC sara.q.zhang@nasa.gov
Dusanka Zupanski Weather Assimilation Captain at Spire Global, Inc  
Xinfeng Gao Department of Mechanical Engineering/CSU Xinfeng.Gao@colostate.edu
Avichal Mehra NOAA/NCEP/EMC avichal.mehra@noaa.gov

 

Visitors

Name Institute Dates Research Topic
Seungwon Chung Ewha Womans University, Seoul, South Korea Jun-Aug, 2011  Assimilation of synthetic ozone observations with MLEF
Ebony Lee Ewha Womans University, Seoul, South Korea

Jan-Feb, July, 2016

Jan-Feb, Jun-Aug, 2015

 

Assimilation of GEMS radiances with WRF-Chem and MLEF
Sujeong Lim Ewha Womans University, Seoul, South Korea

July-Aug, 2014

Jun-July, 2013

Assimilation of real chemistry observations (ozone, NO2, SO2, etc) from OMI with MLEF
Sojung Park Ewha Womans University, Seoul, South Korea

July, 2016

Oct-Dec, 2015

Parameter Estimation with WRF-Noah-MP and MLEF